Class 10 NCERT Political Science Book

Class 10 NCERT Books

This book begins where the Political Science textbook stopped last year in Class IX. Last year the tour of democracy introduced you mainly to some basic ideas, institutions and rules of democracy. This year the focus shifts from the institutions to the process. The book introduces you to how democracy works in practice and what can be expected of it.

Chapters: Democratic Politics

  1. Power sharing
  2. Federalism
  3. Democracy and Diversity
  4. Gender, Religion and Caste
  5. Popular Struggles and Movements
  6. Political Parties
  7. Outcomes of Democracy
  8. Challenges to Democracy
Download NCERT Book