Class 06 NCERT English: A Pact with the Sun

Class 06 NCERT Books
Class 06 NCERT English: A Pact with the Sun

The main objective of this supplementary reader is to promote among learners the habit of reading independently with interest, understanding and enjoyment. It seeks to enable them to read independently in the sense that they would not expect the book to be taken up page by page in the classroom.

They would rather read it on their own and later share and confirm their responses and appreciation with the teacher and the peer group through discussions, questions and, wherever possible, even role-play.

The book contains 10 chapters.

A Pact with the Sun Chapters

  1. A Tale of Two Birds
  2. The Friendly Mongoose
  3. The Shepherd’s Treasure
  4. The Old-Clock Shop
  5. Tansen
  6. The Monkey and the Crocodile
  7. The Wonder Called Sleep
  8. A Pact with the Sun
  9. What Happened to the Reptiles
  10. A Strange Wrestling Match
Download NCERT Book