Class 06 NCERT Civics

Class 06 NCERT Books
Class 06 NCERT Civics

This book is divided into four sections that focus on different concepts i.e. diversity, government, local government and administration and livelihoods. Each section contains chapters that elaborate and expand on these concepts.

The book contains 9 chapters.

Social & Political Life-I Chapters

  1. Understanding Diversity
  2. Diversity and Discrimination
  3. What is Government?
  4. Key Elements of a Democratic Government
  5. Panchayati Raj
  6. Rural Administration
  7. Urban Administration
  8. Rural Livelihoods
  9. Urban Livelihoods